0-3 Diploma Course Handouts

Please login or register for a My Montessori account to access this area of the site.

Click on the links below for the relevant Course handout, only available to current 0-3 AMI Diploma Course students.

Student Handbook & Protocols

MMI Student Handbook 0-3 Course 2019 – 2020
MMI Remote Learning Protocols 2020

Observation Video Links & Tasks

Online Course Resources

Monday 6th July

Tuesday 7th July

Wednesday 8th July

Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th July

Friday 10th July

Monday 13th July

Tuesday 14th July

Wednesday 15th July

Thursday 16th July

Friday 17th July

Monday 20th July

Tuesday 21st July

Wednesday 22nd July

Thursday 23rd July

Friday 24th July

Monday 27th July

Tuesday 28th July

Thursday 30th July

Friday 31st July

Study Outlines

 

Medical

Obstetrics

 

Supervised Practice

Supervised Practice Requirements London 2020
Supervised Practice Hours – Log

 

Reading

Reading List
Concept Bibliography

 

Syllabus and Material Making Requirements

Syllabus – AMI Diploma Assistants to Infancy (0-3)
0-3 Diploma Course – Student Work Checklist

 

Instructions for Creating Albums

Helpful Tips for Finishing Albums
Guidelines for Finished Albums

 

Medical Text

Medical Text 2019-2020

 

Child Neuropsychiatry

 

Development of Language

 

Work of the Brain

 

Personality Development

 

Community Environments

Introduction

Language

Music and Art

Practical Life

Practical Life Food
(Recipe Ideas for Young Children prepared and shared by students on the AMI 0-3 Diploma Course at TMI Denver, USA)

Grace and Courtesy

 

Home Environment

The Environment in General

The Environment 0-5 Months

0-5 Months Handouts

Objects for Transportation

The Environment 5-12 Months

The Environment 12 – 36 Months

Clothing

Language

 

Observation Guidance

 

Other Patterns

 

Psycho-Sensory Motor Development

PSMD Missing Measurements

Introduction to Timeline and Movement

Group 1

Instructions for Making Mobiles & Baby Toys

Group 1 Illustrations – Mobiles

Group 1 Illustrations – Tactile & Auditory

Group 2A

Group 2A Illustrations

Group 2B

Group 2B Illustrations

Group 3A

Group 3A Illustrations

Group 3A Illustrations – Other Nido Furniture

Group 3A Illustrations – Materials Used at Many Stages of Equilibrium

Group 3B

Group 3B Illustrations

Group 4

Theory

Four Planes

Absorbent Mind

Human Tendencies

Adaptation

Freedom & Limits

History of A to I Work

Maria Montessori Life & Work

Observation

Preparation & Role of the Adult

Prepared Environment

Psychic Deviations & Normalisation

Sensitive Periods

 

Teaching Practice

Existing users

Forgotten password?

New users